May God shine on you, may His light go before you

may He shine on you

My prayer for you today, is that God shines on you, and may his light go before you in the darkest of times.

David says in the Psalms -

” O send out your light and truth; let them lead me; let them bring me to your holy hill and your dwelling.” (Ps 43 v 3)

He also says -

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

 When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

 Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.

 One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in his temple.

For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock. (Ps 27 v 1 to 5)

* MAY GOD BE UNTO YOU LIGHT, MAY HE CONTINUE TO SHINE ON YOU.

IN THE DARKEST OF TIMES IS WHEN YOU NEED THE LIGHT MORE, IN THE WORST OF PROBLEMS IS WHEN YOU NEED TO SEEK GOD.

SEEK HIM AND HE WILL FIND YOU IN THE MIDST OF YOUR MESS, CALL UNTO HIM AND HE WILL ANSWER IN THE MIDST OF YOUR PROBLEMS.

HE WILL BRING YOU TO A SAFE PLACE WHERE HE DWELLS, HE WILL KEEP YOU UNDER HIS PROTECTION FROM ALL HARM.

When the children of Israel walked in the wilderness, God was unto them a pillar of light at night and a cloud by day. The pillar of light was not just to shine on them, but it was to keep them warm, and safe from all creatures of the night. When its night time, the wilderness can be very cold and many animals hunt at night to avoid the heat of the day. The pillar of cloud was also to keep them cool in the heat of the day.

When we go through staff, of which we do; God wants not only to direct us, but to keep us safe and comfort us. and when life throws its harshness at at us, He wants to be that shade we can stay under.

This is my prayer for you today, hold on in whatever you are going through. God has sustained you this far, He will not let you die now !

YOU MADE IT WITHOUT A MOTHER,

YOU MADE IT WITHOUT A FATHER

YOU LIVED WHEN EVERYONE THOUGHT YOU WOULD DIE

YOU MADE IT WITHOUT MONEY,

YOU MADE IT WITHOUT A JOB,

YOU MADE IT WITHOUT FRIENDS.

*THIS ONE THING YOU MUST KNOW, YOU MADE IT WITH GOD, HE IS YOUR LIGHT AND YOU WALKED UNDER HIS CLOUD BECAUSE HE CARES FOR YOU AND HE IS TAKING YOU TO A PLACE WHERE HE DWELLS.

Have a blessed day in Jesus name.

~n.c.brown~

3 thoughts on “May God shine on you, may His light go before you

  1. Pingback: May God shine on you, may His light go before you | clivebrw

Leave a Reply

